Font Directory // Sans Serif

font directory

Hello, everyone! I’m not sure about how you would  feel about this but I pretty much agree with what Katy Perry said:

katy perry tweet

It’s a pretty old post and while Katy Perry’s not known for designing, every designer can relate to what she said. I’m not a professional designer but I sure can.

So I thought maybe I can help you find the right fonts for you. There are a ton of fonts/typefaces (the difference between these two is another topic altogether) out there and it’s quite difficult to sift through all of them.

Let’s start with the Sans Serif group. I asked some of my designer friends and here are their picks:

Century Gothic

Helvetica

Gill Sans

Alegre Sans

I know what you’re thinking. Why did they choose the most common ones? You’d think they’ll favor some obscure font you have to dig up from the deepest recess of the Internet. While I didn’t manage to ask them why they chose those as favorites, I would like to believe that it’s because they’re simple and more versatile.

If you’re looking for something different, however, I have that, too:

Gobold Font   dafont.com

Gobold

Champagne   Limousines Font   dafont.com

Champagnes and Limousines

Basic Title Font   dafont.com

Basic Title

Care to share your favorite fonts? Comment below. 😀

Base for featured image by Dave Gray

Share your thoughts :)